Posted by: morgan1965 | June 18, 2009

Take Me Out to the Ball Game

Baseball is an American past time; however, I have never been a big baseball fan. Nonetheless, I do like to see a good baseball game on an occasional basis, perhaps once a year.

I am always glad to see Conference come and end. Conference this year was a very joyful and inspirational happening. The combination of worship, preaching, singing, fellowship, prayer and bible study proved to be an awesome experience. Annual Conference 2009 ended with the Ordination Service on Sunday, June 21.

It was a lot of fun to go to the ball game on Tuesday evening after Conference and see the West Virginia Power baseball team play. I had the opportunity to fellowship with a couple of friends, and eat some ribs too. Oh yes, we sang Take Me Out to the Ball Game, written by Jack Norworth.

Take me out to the ball game,
Take me out with the crowd.
Buy me some peanuts and cracker jack,
I don’t care if I never get back.
Let me root, root, root for the home team,
If they don’t win it’s a shame.
For it’s one, two, three strikes, you’re out,
At the old ball game.

And best of all, the West Virginia Power won the game in fine fashion.

I hope that you will take some time to have some fun this summer, perhaps take in a ball game or two. It is important to have some fun and do something that you like to do besides your job. Get together with some friends and just have a good time.

Leave a Reply

Categories

