Posted by: morgan1965 | August 7, 2010

A Day for Thanks-Giving!

Every day is a day for thanksgiving, but today (August 7th) is a special day of thanksgiving for me. It is a special day for me because I was released from the hospital (August 7, 2010) after a three week stay there. I have been rejoicing and I will continue to rejoice, because I am so thankful for my heath and strength.

Each day during my devotions, I thank God for waking me up on that day and granting to me a reasonable portion of health and strength. Health and strength are a generous gift from God. This gift requires our abiding care and God’s care.

We cannot negotiate through the paths of life without God.

Dear God, please take my hand and lead me along the ways of life. Help me to appreciate you love and your care. Take away all my fears, so that I can be a good steward of your gift that we know as life. Thank you for giving us Jesus. Thank you for sending to us the Holy Spirit. Thank you for being present with us, healing and nurturing us according to your will. Praise God! Amen

Responses

  1. Thank God from whom all blessings flow!


Leave a Reply

Categories

