Posted by: morgan1965 | April 16, 2017

An Easter Evening Letter

Dear Friends,

“Day is dying in the west;heaven is touching earth with rest;wait and worship while the night sets the evening lamps alight through all the sky.” (Mary A. Lathbury)

This is Easter Sunday: Resurrection Day.

The Easter sunrise services are over.

The morning worship services have adjourned.

Our day is fleeting away in the west.

What is on our agenda now?

As we prepare to enter into a new week,

I am reminded of Psalm 117:

“Praise the Lord, all you nations!

Extol him, all you peoples!

For great is his steadfast love toward us,

And the faithfulness of the Lord endures forever.

Praise the Lord! (Psalm 117)

We are Easter People, so let us daily praise the Lord –

With my head bowed, I will pray in the name of Jesus.

With my ears, I will listen to God’s Word.

With my mind, I will ponder God’s will and way.

With my lips, I will speak out in the name of Jesus.

With my hands, I will lend a helping hand to the poor.

With my feet, I will walk on the spiritual path with Jesus.

With my knees, I will stand up for Jesus.

With my heart, I will nurture God’s love.

With my actions, I will be a witness for Jesus.

 

Let us praise the Lord in this Eastertide.

Let us crown Jesus with our praise.

We are Easter People. Hallelujah!

Amen! Amen! Amen!

 

 

 

 


Responses

  1. Thank you Bishop! The words you share are blessings that add to an Easter filled with blessings. May your Eastertide be a journey of blessings and Love🙏


Leave a comment

Categories